top of page

PARISH OF ST. PETER AND ST. PAUL

Ecumenical Patriarchate

WELCOME

We are part of the worldwide Orthodox Church and our local members represent a diversity of languages and cultures including American, Australian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Cypriot, Dutch, Ethiopian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Irish, Japanese, Lebanese, Lithuanian, New Zealand, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, South African and Ukrainian.

 

The services are celebrated mainly in English, with some prayers in a Church Slavonic and Greek. Members of all Christian and other faith communities are most welcome to attend our services and everyone is encouraged to bring and share light refreshments after the Sunday Liturgy.

For service times, please see the notices further down the page.

fullsizeoutput_722f.jpeg

NEWS & EVENTS

Notices about services and other news

SERVICES FROM JANUARY TO MARCH 2023

The Divine Liturgy will continue to be celebrated according to the normal pattern, on the second, fourth and fifth Sunday of the month with the Saturday Vigil celebrated once a month, as follows:​​

Saturday 7th January 2023: Vigil and the
Blessing of the Waters at 6.00 pm

Sunday 8th January 2023: Liturgy at 11.00 am, celebration of the Feast of Baptism of Christ

 

Sunday 22nd January 2023: Liturgy at 11.00 am

 

Sunday 29th January 2023: Liturgy at 11.00 am

 

Saturday 11th February 2023: Vigil at 6.00 pm

Sunday 12th February 2023: Liturgy at 11.00 am

 

Sunday 26th February 2023: Forgiveness Sunday, Liturgy at 11.00 am

 

Monday 27th February 2023: Beginning of Great Lent

 

Friday 3rd March 2023: Compline with the Canon of St Andrew of Crete at 6.00 pm

 

Wednesday 8th March 2023: Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts at 6.00 pm

 

Saturday 11th March 2023: Vigil at 6.00 pm

Sunday 12th March 2023: Second Sunday of Great Lent, Liturgy at 11.00 am

 

Wednesday 15th March 2023: Compline with the Canon of St Andrew of Crete at 6.00 pm

 

Wednesday 22nd March 2023: Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts at 6.00 pm

 

Sunday 26th March 2023: Fourth Sunday of Great Lent, Liturgy at 11.00 am, celebration of the Feast of the Annunciation

  Vespers at 6.00 pm (part of the CTiC Lenten services)

 

Friday 31st March 2023: Compline with the Akathistos Hymn to the Mother of God at 6.00 pm

​ 

With love in Christ,

Father Alexander, Father Ian, Father Stefan

and Deacon Stephen

bottom of page